Sunday Snog – Keeping Score

a short cambodian affairToday’s Sunday Snog is a short but sweet snippet from Keeping Score, my story in the Xcite short story collection, A Short Cambodian Affair. Composer Roxy has travelled to Amsterdam to meet Kai, who wants to use some of her music in his latest film. Roxy’s very up for the idea, then she learns the type of production Kai is famous for:

You know how they say if you give an infinite number of monkeys an infinite number of typewriters, eventually they’ll come up with the complete works of Shakespeare? Well, if you give one monkey an electric keyboard, in about twenty minutes it’ll come up with the soundtrack to Debbie Does Doncaster. This was the point at which I should’ve thanked Kai politely and told him there’d been some kind of misunderstanding. I was a serious musician, and I wanted my music to be associated with a serious film. But I didn’t.
I was aware of Kai watching me as, on screen, the brunette licked the blonde’s nipples, causing her to gasp like she was an asthmatic in dire need of her inhaler.
‘What do you think?’ he asked.
‘Well, I think you’re right. I think the music does go with the action. But to be honest, I don’t really want to watch any more of this.’
‘What? You’re offended by it? I’m sorry, Roxy, but maybe it was a mistake your coming here.’
‘It’s not that,’ I assured him. ‘I’m just not into women. Have you got something else you can show me – something with a man in it?’
He grinned, and I noticed him glance at my chest. I wore a tight-fitting pink top, and even through that and my bra, the outline of my stiff nipples was clearly visible.
‘Are you sure you’re not into girls?’ he teased. ‘OK, I’ll take the action forward.’
He skipped the action to a point where the blonde was being fucked from behind by a brawny black man dressed as a Cavalier. Historical accuracy really was way down on the film’s list of priorities, but I no longer cared. Nothing happening on screen mattered, not when Kai and I were twined in a long, tongue-probing kiss, my hands burrowing under his T-shirt to stroke his muscular chest, and his working to unfasten my bra.

You can read more in A Short Cambodian Affair, which also contains stories by Blair Erotica, Jean Phillipe Aubourg, Sexton Black and Tabitha Rayne. And don’t forget to check out all the other sizzling snogs waiting for you at Blissekiss.

smooch

 

2 thoughts on “Sunday Snog – Keeping Score

  1. Reblogged this on Blair Erotica and commented:
    A fun anthology.

  2. reneeroseauthor says:

    Nothing like a little on-screen action to kick start the off-screen… yummy.

Leave a Reply

