Second Skin

Ooh, the joys of rebranding! I’ve just received a brand-new cover for my Xcite novel Someone Else’s Skin, so I thought I’d share it with you all. It puts me in mind of the glory days of the old Little Brown erotic imprint, X Libris, which most of you willl be far too young to remember, but it’s always nice to have the confidence to wear purple…

Of course, the pages of this kinky time-travelling, body-swapping adventure is just as hot as it ever was, and to prove it here’s a little peek at the action. Journalist Annie is moving between two lives, getting glimpses of her future male self, living in an environmentally ravaged police state, and having fun in present-day with her musician boyfriend, Matt. Inspired by his adventurous friend and bandmate, Kevin, Matt is keen to play domination and restraint games, as Annie is about to find out:

‘I can’t wait to get you inside,’ Matt added, in a tone of voice I’d come to know all too well over the last few days. ‘I’ve got something for you.’

‘Really?’ I asked, wondering if that something was more sexy lingerie. I was a little disappointed, having walked the three flights of stairs up to our apartment, when Matt pulled a roll of tape from his pocket. It looked just like the gaffer tape the band used to secure their mike leads to the stage when they were performing.

Matt almost laughed at my pout of disappointment. ‘I know what you’re thinking, babe, but as soon as Kevin told me about this, I just had to go out and buy some.’

‘Why? What’s so special about it?’

‘Put your hands together in front of you, and I’ll show you.’ I did as he asked, and Matt tore off a length of tape and looped it round my wrists, binding them together. ‘Bondage tape,’ he said with a grin. ‘Don’t worry, it comes undone really easily – but only when I decide.’

I couldn’t think what kind of conversation he and Kevin had been having which would end with his friend telling him all about bondage tape. Had they been discussing our game in the kitchen last night? Did Kevin know that I got off on the idea of being watched, or that I would be happy to have another man join us for sex?

Matt grabbed my attention by starting to undo the buttons which ran down the front of my dress. Next, he flicked open the front fastening of my bra. With my hands taped together, I couldn’t do a thing to stop him, not even when he pulled down my panties and ordered me to step out of them.

‘Isn’t this fun, Annie?’ he said. ‘I can do whatever I want to you.’

Even though he’d caught me completely off guard, I couldn’t deny that being bound and helpless was doing something to me. My nipples were two taut peaks, jutting out in the hope of being tweaked by Matt’s fingers, and my pussy was flowing with my juices.

‘Into the bedroom, sweetie.’ Matt gave a gentle push between my shoulder blades, guiding me in the direction he wanted me to go.

To discover what happens once they’re inside the bedroom, check out Someone Else’s Skin at the Xcite Books site, where you’ll find plenty more books with arresting covers and inventive storylines  – and pick up an extended extract from my new m/m BDSM-themed novella, His. Go on, you know you want to…

 

Leave a Reply

