Sunday Quickie

Continuing to bring you a choice little snippet from my backlist on Sundays, come with me to a hotel where the jurors in a big trial are cooped up, unable to go home until they’ve reached their verdict so they don’t somehow prejudice the outcome. This is the set-up for Guilty Pleasure, my contribution to Rachel Kramer Bussel’s anthology of hotel-based stories, Do Not Disturb. The narrator is bored, missing her husband and looking for a way to pass the time without him, when she bumps into fellow juror, Craig. Though they’re not supposed to mix outside the courtroom, she can’t resist inviting him into her room for a drink, where he makes a surprise discovery:

The bathroom door is open, and at first I assume he can see the tub, full of foamy water. And then I realise he’s staring at the bed – more specifically, at the hot pink vibrator which is still lying where I threw it.

My cheeks are flushing and I know I’ve been busted. “What can I say?” I ask, trying to make a joke out of the situation. “Sometimes I just get horny.”

“Particularly when hubby and his big, hard cock aren’t around to satisfy you, huh?” Hearing Craig use the word ‘cock’ makes my pussy clench with a sudden, fierce spasm. As I stand rooted to the spot, he picks the toy up, twists the base so it buzzes briefly into life, then switches it off again. “You know,” he says, “I’ve always wanted to watch a woman use one of these things on herself.” I think I know what’s coming next, but I just fiddle with my glass as he continues, “And I’d love it if that woman was you.”

So is their innocent friendship about to turn into something a little more intimate? You can find out – and read a selection of stories from outstanding writers including Alison Tyler, Shane Allison, Donna George Storey, Shanna Germain and Saskia Walker –  in Do Not Disturb, available from Amazon or your favourite supplier of quality erotica.

Leave a Reply

