Sunday Quickie

Ah, lazy Sunday – just perfect for curling up on the sofa, watching some trashy TV and getting pestered by your cats. Well, that’s my Sunday, anyway, and they’re pestering me to suggest that this week’s quickie should be taken from my cat shape-shifter novella, Abyssinian Heat. It’s the story of Miranda, who discovers that her pet kitten, Tadhg, is actually a shifter, living in her home in cat form. She finds it hard to believe his story, but he’s willing to do whatever it takes to convince her:

Tadhg stroked his fingers through my hair. “Miranda, let me show you just how much you mean to me.”

He brought his face close to mine, lips slightly parted. I didn’t quite know how I’d found myself in this position, about to be kissed by someone who claimed he spent most of his time as a domestic cat, but I had no objections, not even a moment’s hesitation as our lips met. I let his tongue explore my mouth in a series of long, increasingly intense kisses. When he slid the shoestring straps of my nightdress down over my shoulders, I didn’t protest. I opened my eyes to see him gazing at my full breasts, his mouth curving upwards in an approving smile.

“Miranda, you have a truly beautiful body,” Tadhg said reverently. I knew it wasn’t the first time he’d seen me naked—he had sat on the edge of the tub as I bathed, batting at the foamy bubbles with his little paw—but it was the first in his human incarnation. The adoration in his golden gaze made me feel deeply desired and very special.

But Tadhg has more secrets, ones which will place Miranda in danger from an unexpected source. To find out more, check out Abyssinian Heat at Total-e-bound. Now, if you’ll excuse me, I think someone wants a cat treat….

Leave a Reply

