Win A Leap Day Prize!

Hey, it’s Leap Day! Once every four years February 29th rolls round, and for the female half of the population it’s an extra-special day as, just for today, we’re able to propose marriage to whichever man we want – and, so the tradition goes, if he turns you down, he has to buy you a dress. It’s also special for the erstwhile Rotherham goalkeeper and man who’s inspired a story or two of mine in the past, Mike Pollitt, as he gets to have a birthday, reaching the ripe old age of ten…

So to mark the occasion – well, the proposing bit, rather than Mikey P’s birthday, I’m giving away  a copy of one of my backlist e-books, Missing In Milan. Published by Total-e-bound, it’s the story of Laura, who goes to Milan to spend a weekend with her sister, Charlie, only to discover that Charlie appears to have vanished. Fortunately, Charlie’s tutor, the gorgeous Gianmario, is at hand to help Laura track down her sister, but does he know more about the girl’s disappearance than he’s letting on?

To win the book, simply post a comment here, telling me who you’d propose to if you got the chance. I’ll pick one at random on March 2nd – don’t forget to leave your e-mail address so I can get in touch if you’re the winner. Good luck – and have fun popping the question!

6 thoughts on “Win A Leap Day Prize!

  1. DebraG says:

    I think Sean Connery is his younger days would be my choice.

  2. Mildred Trent says:

    Missing In Milan looks as if it is a really good book. Will buy if I don’t win. Can’t wait to read.

  3. Fedora says:

    Thankfully I’ve already got DH 😉 Hmm… maybe Hugh Jackman? But he’s happily married, too… rats! ;p Missing in Milan sounds fabulous, Elizabeth–thanks for celebrating with us!

  4. Rhonda D says:

    I already have a husband, but if I could propose to anyone… Channing Tatum. He’s Yummy!
    Missing in Milan sounds like a very interesting book. Thank you so much!

  5. Oh my just one *blushes* a tie between Johnny Depp and Dwayne Johnson. I so wanna read missing in milan. Thanks for a chance to win, Tammy
    jfarms74338@gmail.com

  6. Patricia says:

    if I was single-Liam Neeson. Thanks for the chance to win.
    Patricia
    panthers.ravens@yahoo dot com

Leave a Reply

