Why Fem Dom? – Guest Post By Lucy Felthouse

My novella, Testing Tom, is a fem dom erotic romance. It tells the story of Katrina, a professional dominatrix, and a man, Tom, who used to be both her lover and her submissive, until he left her for a vanilla chick, breaking her heart. He returns, begging for forgiveness, and it’s up to Katrina to find a way to forgive him. Which is where the tests come in…

So, why did I write a fem dom novella? The short answer would be… why not? A more comprehensive answer is…

I enjoy writing fem dom. I’ve written male dom stuff too, but for some reason I find it more difficult. In fem dom I find it easier to treat the male characters like shit (with their consent, of course), with whips, slapping, boot-licking and many other dominatrix-type stuff. Some of my stuff is more hardcore than other stuff, and I would say Testing Tom is probably the hardest. I just went to town on poor Tom, giving him some serious abuse. But the best part was, he enjoyed it.

When it comes to it, it’s crazy that I can’t be as hard on the female characters. They’re all willing submissives, and I’m not one of these people that believes if it’s done to women then it’s abuse. If everyone consents and there are safewords involved, then there’s no reason I shouldn’t be able to put a female submissive through some of the hardcore tasks that I’ve put male submissives through. Why can’t a female sub get slapped in the face, be forced to lick boots and other much more intense stuff?

I guess I need to give it a go, don’t I? My female submissive characters are just as strong as my male ones, so I should treat them as such. Right, that’s my next challenge then, isn’t it? Watch this space.

Thanks so much for stopping by! Don’t forget to scroll down, add the book to your Goodreads shelves and enter the awesome giveaway.

*****

TestingTomWhen Katrina’s ex, Tom, turns up on her doorstep, he’s literally the last person she was expecting to see. After dumping her and running off with a vanilla chick, Tom broke the Domme’s heart and left her seriously hurting. So when he returns, begging for another chance, Katrina is understandably very confused and protective of her bruised feelings. She finds it very difficult to believe that he’s turned his back on a vanilla lifestyle for good and wants to be with her, a professional dominatrix. Rather than letting her head or her heart figure out what to do, whether to forgive him, she decides to put Tom through a series of challenges that will prove his devotion to her—or not. Testing Tom is not something she’d ever expected she’d have to do, but to her, it’s the only way she can be sure whether he’s back for good.

More info, excerpt and buy links: http://lucyfelthouse.co.uk/published-works/testing-tom/

Add to Goodreads: http://www.goodreads.com/book/show/18147133-testing-tom

*****

Lucy Felthouse is a very busy woman! She writes erotica and erotic romance in a variety of subgenres and pairings, and has over seventy publications to her name, with many more in the pipeline. These include Best Bondage Erotica 2012 and 2013, and Best Women’s Erotica 2013. Another string to her bow is editing, and she has edited and co-edited a number of anthologies. She owns Erotica For All, and is book editor for Cliterati. Find out more at http://www.lucyfelthouse.co.uk. Join her on Facebook and Twitter, and subscribe to her newsletter at: http://eepurl.com/gMQb9

To be in with a chance of winning Lucy’s giveaway prize of a $10 All Romance eBooks gift card, go to http://www.rafflecopter.com/rafl/share-code/OGI5ZWM1YmU4ZGM2YmI0ZWQ2MTgyNmNkMjI0MWJhOjUw/

WMS_blogtour

4 thoughts on “Why Fem Dom? – Guest Post By Lucy Felthouse

  1. Kerry-Ann says:

    Omg! I love the sound of Testing Tom and am absolutely addicted to Lucys writing (As she very well knows!) So agree with you, if it’s done on women it’s not abuse! Good-luck in your challenge you so need to do it! 🙂 xx

  2. AJ Best says:

    It does come very few and far between to find a fem dom in reading. I know plenty in person, but I’m definitely interested in learning how your fem dom has amends made to her.

  3. Trix says:

    I prefer femdom myself…I definitely have some Domme tendencies, plus (though I know it’s untrue) the female sub/male dom dynamic always hits me as sexist. (Intellectually I know it’s consensual, but the visceral reaction makes it harder for me to enjoy. Plus, alpha males always annoy me somewhat…)

  4. Hey Lucy! Why didn’t you give us an excerpt?

    I’ve written some femdom, including a story that a friend called “the nastiest cuckolding story he’d ever read”… But I don’t know whether it sells as well as M/f. It seems as though women would rather imagine themselves at the mercy of some guy than having him at their mercy – even though most of us suffer at least some level of discrimination at the hands of men in real life.

    Good luck with the new book!

Leave a Reply

